Volkswagen GTI

My new car. That is, if the financing works out ok. They found the last one that I wanted in Massachussets and it is now being tranported to NY. I am getting the 4 door, 6 speed manual transmission, Autobahn package (black leather and sunroof). Its got 200hp at least, I am getting it in white (no choice- last leather 4 door car in 2008 model in the whole eastern seaboard). I gotta have the last one. Even if its turning out to be more expensive that I thought but I know buying this car would be for the best. The GTI has a good mpg ratio and it doesnt drink gas when its on idle. My Mustang is killing me everyday with the gas consumption. Being a 2 door isnt practical either. Having a heavy body tires me out after a whole day of driving it. Dont get me wrong, I LOVE MY CAR, i am saddened to have to let it go. But it is just not practical anymore. Whats the point of having a nice car if you can’t drive it everyday. And the good thing about the GTI is that, for insurance purposes it is not considered a sports car. (yey my insurance would go down) But my husband will definitely not let me downgrade to a car that has no kick. So I think I will be happy with it. Ive done Americans, and now Im into Europeans. Still an upgrade. Go V-dub!

Leave a Reply

