Snowboarding

2009 was the year when my husband and I have become so active. With mountain biking and yoga for me and Pingpong for my husband, it was a very busy summer and in the winter time, he goes snowboarding. So instead of sitting at home and waiting for him, I decided to give it another try. I couldnt do it 3 years ago- i gave up – it was the hardest thing in the world. This time I was successful at learning. Im actually having fun when im not falling so much!  I think theres a future for me. My friends are helpful enough and the beginners are sticking to each other, looking like fools and falling off our asses. But it is sooo much fun, I cant wait to buy my own gears. So far, I only bought a Spyder Jacket (white with purple -instead of black in the picture) from Burlington Coat factory on sale for $150 and a purple Columbia hat ($30) that matches my jacket. I havent decided on which snowboad I will get yet so stay tuned on that one.

Leave a Reply

